Accounting and Finance Speaker Series to be Held Throughout Spring Semester

January 03, 2012

Throughout the spring 2012 semester, the Center for Financial Markets and Policy will host a number of speakers at Georgetown University’s McDonough School of Business. All lectures will take place from 10:30 to noon in the Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 145, unless otherwise noted. Visit http://finpolicy.georgetown.edu/research for more information.

Friday, January 27 – Finance
Roni Michaely, Rudd Family Professor of Management and Professor of Finance
Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management, Cornell University

Friday, February 3 – Finance
Kathleen Hanley, Deputy Director and Deputy Chief Economist
Division of Risk, Strategy, and Financial Innovation, Securities and Exchange Commission

Friday, February 17 – Accounting
Edward Li, Assistant Professor of Accounting
Simon Graduate School of Business, University of Rochester

Friday, February 24 – Finance
Hao Zhou, Senior Economist
Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Friday, March 16 – Accounting
Panos Patatoukas, Assistant Professor of Accounting
Haas School of Business, University of California – Berkeley

Friday, March 23 – Accounting
Michael Jung, Assistant Professor of Accounting
Leonard N. Stern School of Business, New York University

Monday, March 26 – Finance
Time and Location TBD (Contact Emma Thompson for more information)
John Campbell, Morton L. and Carole S. Olshan Professor of Economics and Chair of the Department of Economics
Harvard University

Friday, April 13 – Accounting
Mark Bradshaw, Associate Professor of Accounting
Carroll School of Management, Boston College

Friday, April 27 – Finance
Belen Villalonga, Associate Professor of Business Administration
Harvard Business School

Wednesday, May 2 – Finance
Jules Van Binsbergen, Assistant Professor of Finance
Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern