Professor Aggarwal Addresses Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation on International Corporate Governance

March 18, 2011 web_aggarwal_reena

On March 2, Reena Aggarwal, a Georgetown University McDonough School of Business professor of finance and business administration, recently spoke on corporate governance issues at the annual meetings of Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) held in Washington, D.C., February 27- March 12.

"It was a great opportunity to speak about the policy implications of my research on international corporate governance,” Aggarwal said. “In attendance, were senior delegates from the APEC member countries and from organizations such as the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, the World Bank, and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.”

APEC is the premier forum to support sustainable economic growth and prosperity in the Asia-Pacific region and to build a dynamic and harmonious Asia-Pacific community. APEC has 21 members, including Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, China, Hong Kong, Taipei, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, The Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, and the United States.