The operations and information management faculty members regularly organize seminars and workshops for fellow faculty members.

FALL 2018 

Friday, November 2, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 145

Daniel Corsten, IE Business School, Madrid                                                                                                              https://www.ie.edu/business-school/faculty-and-research/faculty/daniel-corsten/

Friday, November 9, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 250

Marcel Olivares, Industrial EngineeringUniversity of Chile

https://www.marcelo-olivares.com/

Friday, November 30, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 250

Serdar SimsekNaveen Jindal School of Management, The University of Texas at Dallas                                    http://www.utdallas.edu/~axs158032/

Friday, December 7, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 350

Pnina Feldman, Questrom School of Business, Boston University                                                                            https://www.bu.edu/questrom/faculty-research/faculty-directory/pnina-feldman/

SPRING and summer 2018 

Friday, January 26, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 370
 
Jiří Chod, Carroll School of Management, Boston College

Friday, February 9, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 250

Vishal Ahuja, Cox School of Business, Southern Methodist University


Friday, February 23, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 250
 
Ming Hu, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto

Friday, March 2, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 370
 
Janne Kettunen, School of Business, George Washington University 

Friday, April 13, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 350
 
Ioannis (Yannis) Bellos, School of Business, George Mason University 

Friday, May 25, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 350
 
Enno Siemsen, Wisconsin School of Business, University of Wisconsin

Friday, June 1, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 150
 
John Birge, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago

Thursday, June 7, 1:30-3 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 360
 
Michael Lapré, Owen Graduate School of Management, Vanderbilt University

FALL 2017 

Friday, September 22, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 360
 
Necati Tereyagoglu, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Institute of Technology

Friday, October 13, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155
 
Tinglong Dai, Carey Business School, Johns Hopkins University

Friday, October 20, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 250
 
Panos Kouvelis, Olin Business School, Washington University in St. Louis

Friday, October 27, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 360
 
Foad Iravani, Foster School of Business, University of Washington

Friday, November 3, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 230
 
Sang Kim, School of Management, Yale University

Friday, November 13, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 570
 
Serguei Netessine, OWharton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania
 

Spring 2017 

Thursday, March 16, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 360
 
Víctor Martínez de AlbénizIESE Business School

Friday, March 17, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 145
 
Saif BenjaafarDepartment of Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Minnesota

Friday, March 24, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 145
 
Huseyin TopalogluSchool of Operations Research and Information Engineering, Cornell University

Friday, April 7, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 145
 
Lauren Lu, Kenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Friday, April 21, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 145
 
Sezer Ulku and Shiliang (John) Cui, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University

Friday, April 28, 10:30 a.m.-12, Intercultural Center (ICC), Room 108
 
Lingxiu Dong, Olin Business School, Washington University in St. Louis

Friday, May 12, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 145
 
Bardia Kamrad, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University

Wednesday, June 14, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 360
 
Francis de VericourtESMT Berlin

Fall 2016 

Friday, September 9, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 250

Bin HuKenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Friday, September 16, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155

Tim KraftDarden School of Business, University of Virginia

Friday, September 30, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155

 
Gerard CachonThe Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Friday, October 7, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155
 
Robert SwinneyFuqua School of Business, Duke University 

Friday, October 21, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155

 
Chris TangAnderson School of Management, University of California Los Angeles
http://www.anderson.ucla.edu/faculty/decisions-operations-and-technology-management/faculty/tang
Friday, November 4, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155
 
Vlad BabichMcDonough School of Business, Georgetown University
http://explore.georgetown.edu/people/vob2/

Friday, December 2, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 155

 
Laurens DeboTuck School of Business, Dartmouth College

Spring 2016

Friday, January 29, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 570

Fangruo Chen, Graduate School of Business, Columbia Universityhttp://www8.gsb.columbia.edu/cbs-directory/detail/fc26
Friday, February 19, 11 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Building, Room 340
 
Shiliang (John) Cui, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University

Friday, March 18, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 570
 
Brian Tomlin, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College

Friday, April 1, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 570
 
Stephen Broomell, Department of Social and Decision Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University 

Friday, April 8, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 570
 
Vishal Gaur, Johnson School of Management, Cornell University 
https://www.johnson.cornell.edu/Faculty-And-Research/Profile?id=vg77
Friday, April 15, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 415
 
Rakesh Sarin, Anderson School of Management, University of California Los Angeles  
http://www.anderson.ucla.edu/faculty/decisions-operations-and-technology-management/faculty/sarin
Friday, April 22, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., Rafik B. Hariri Buliding, Room 570
 
Chris Parker, Smeal College of Business, Pennsylvania State University