McDonough School of Business
News Story

MBA Program Honors Students, Faculty, and Staff

At the traditional end-of-year barbecue, the Georgetown McDonough MBA program and students presented several awards to students, faculty, and staff.

The Outstanding Student Organization Award, which is given to a student club that has provided its members and the McDonough community with exemplary events and service throughout the year, was presented to Net Impact.

The Daniel Walker McNeal Award, which is given to the student who best exemplifies the finest characteristics of a successful Georgetown MBA, was presented to Laura Macrorie.

The Dean’s Citation Awards for Service honor graduating students who have made outstanding contributions to their class, the McDonough School of Business, or Georgetown University. This year’s recipients were Brad Anderson, Rob Baker, Clark Bohne, Aaron Bothner, Alex Caine, Jared Dolenz, Ryan Fuchs, Doug Grant, Amanda Holst, Arjun Jalan, Phil Jung, Laura Macrorie, Elle Madras, Matt McElhare, Bhavik Mistry, Amalyah Oren, Jon Pasquale, Samir Pahwa, Liz Poggi, Abby Schwartz, Pablo Simmonds, Coral Taylor, and Tongliang (Ty) Yu.

The MBA Excellence in Teaching Award was presented to Melissa Bradley, an adjunct professor with a focus on entrepreneurship. The award is given to a faculty member who has exhibited excellence in teaching both in and out of the classroom and who exemplifies a true commitment to student learning.

The Ronald L. Smith Distinguished Service Award, which is presented to a faculty member or administrator who has distinguished himself or herself in service to the MBA class by going above and beyond to support student academic or professional success, went to Brian Cain, senior assistant director of MBA programs.

In addition, students who completed at least 100 hours of unpaid community service while in the MBA Program were honored as Community Fellows. They include: Tim Ahearn, Surabhi Agrawal, David Crowley, Todd Deutsch, Jerrod Dolenz, Bailey Edelson, Jasmine Fang, Robert Helterbran, Brian Kaniewski, Seema Mishra, Christina Mulka, Amuche Nwokolo, Pablo Simmonds, Edward Tarbutton, and Amanda Yue.