McDonough School of Business
News Story

MBA Students, Faculty Honored at Year-End Awards Ceremony


The Georgetown McDonough School of Business MBA Program recently celebrated the end of the 2017-18 academic year with an awards ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of students, faculty, and staff.

The following individuals were recognized:

Gabriel Nelson

Arindam Sahu

Daniel Walker McNeal Award
For best exemplifying the finest characteristics of a successful Georgetown MBA
Katherine Machiko Miyamasu

MBA Excellence in Teaching Award
For excellence in teaching both in and out of the classroom and exemplifying a true commitment to student learning
Victor Jose, Associate Professor of Operations and Information Management
Ken Homa, Distinguished Teaching Professor

Ronald L. Smith Distinguished Service Award
For distinguishing herself in service to the MBA class by going above and beyond to support student academic success
Lauren Gagliardi, Associate Director, MBA Program Office

Outstanding Student Organization Award
For providing its members and the McDonough community with exemplary events and service throughout the year
McDonough Military Association

Dean’s Citation Award for Service
For outstanding contributions to the Class of 2018, the McDonough School of Business, and Georgetown University

Greg Baesa
Neema Basri
Kelly Bies
Jeanine Buzali
James Chen
Alfred Chua
Brian Conlan
Calvin Cortes
Lauren John
‘Iolani Bullock
Emma Loughman
Erin Morton

Katherine Miyamasu
Christopher Musser
Gabriel Nelson
Zachary Ostro
Tadina Ross
Elida Ruiz
Ari Sahu
James Schubert
Ryan Siok
Madeleine Stokes
Navin Thawani
Brendan Thompson

Community Fellows
For fostering a culture that embraces and rewards community service by completing over 100 hours community service between new student orientation and April of their final year.

Zoya Awan
Lina Aybinder
Gabriel Umana
Kelly Bies
Clark Britan
Janet Bruins
Dainis Butners
Elizabeth Carr
Lauren Doll
Chan-hyuk Kang
Boris Kopylov
Arielle Kouffman

Wei-Te Liu
Chrisalida Malamis
Katherine Miyamasu
Gabriel Nelson
Theodore Northrop
Leslie Ogden
Ian Packman
Nicholas Stark
Tsai-Hsuan Teng
Angela Thornburgh
Katharine Tymcio
John Wenstrand

A total of 203 graduating MBA students submitted community service hours for a total of 4,764 hours logged by the Full-time and Evening MBA classes of 2018. Of those hours, two-thirds were completed by Community Fellows.